Unspoken Words

These words bounded within me,
they bruise me, hurt me and burden me.

They want to get out,
they need to be said out loud.

Sometimes it gets hard to keep them inside,
to try and sleep while they lie beside.

I wish they were like leaves on a tree,
once dead they would have fallen and left me free.

But its a wish that cannot be true,
’cause these words just keep piercing me like a screw.

I want to unload, unburden myself,
to throw away all that’s on my heart’s shelf.

Every now and then, to the limit of stagnation,
I try so hard to mould these words, out of my tears, anger and frustration.

So many times in my head,
till it breaks me to dropdead,

I keep tossing them, not that I complain
one time and then again and again.

I feel I would succeed this time,
to break the glass with their chime.

The words within me,
The walls that I had to be.

But the moment I turn them out,
by peeling my skin inside out.

I see my chance slipping away by yards,
my unspoken words falling like a house of cards.

It’s your words that all I hear,
sinking mine to my fear.

And before I can realize,
it’s me, once again who pays the price.

You tell what you think,
your learnings, memories and whatever that links.

Once again I lost the battle of words,
the hope to get them out into this world.

The hope of you to listen, not just hear,
to help me out, not leave things unclear.

But may be this is the way it all has to be,
there’s no such thing here called as a key.

To unlock whats locked in me,
to let you near what all that you cannot see.

These words would just be within me,
killing, tearing and bruising the inside of me.

But does it matter, any of it all?
’cause I know at the doorstep of your heart,
my words are going to fall.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

